Attention:

Welcome to the old forum. While it is no longer updated, there is a wealth of information here that you may search and learn from.

To partake in the current forum discussion, please visit https://forums.presonus.com

No Metronome in the Demo?

A Forum to Discuss NOTION

No Metronome in the Demo?

Postby epytryga » Wed Dec 16, 2009 2:49 pm

Hi all...
I've been familiarizing myself with the demo over the past few days...and I cannot for the life of me figure out how to turn the metronome on for real-time midi input?
I hit ctrl+R and recording starts when i push a key on my controller...but there is no metronome....

Could someone help me out?

or is this a limitation of the demo?

All the best,
Eric
epytryga
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 12:17 pm

Re: No Metronome in the Demo?

Postby ajoe » Wed Dec 16, 2009 2:57 pm

Check to see if "Metronome.prox" is included with the bundled sounds for Notion3.

You don't say what platform you're on, so I can't tell you specifically where to find it.

If Metronome.prox is not there, then I suspect it is not included with the demo.

The metronome is included and works in the full version.
User avatar
ajoe
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2009 3:40 pm

Re: No Metronome in the Demo?

Postby epytryga » Wed Dec 16, 2009 3:13 pm

I'll look for it...I'm on Windows 7 32-bit
epytryga
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 12:17 pm

Re: No Metronome in the Demo?

Postby ajoe » Wed Dec 16, 2009 3:39 pm

OK, I'm on a Mac but....

From within Notion3, if you open Preferences and select the Audio tab, it will show you the location of the Samples Folder. That is where Metronome.prox would be found.
User avatar
ajoe
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2009 3:40 pm

Re: No Metronome in the Demo?

Postby epytryga » Wed Dec 16, 2009 5:31 pm

thanks for your help...it's not there...so, I suppose it's a limitation of the demo :(
epytryga
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 12:17 pm

Re: No Metronome in the Demo?

Postby Novatlan » Thu Dec 17, 2009 6:07 am

Yep, the demo does not contain the metronome.
This probably was not intended, was it?
Do not care for critics. Noone ever raised a statue to a critic (Jean Sibelius)
Riding is like nuts and bolts: If the rider's nuts, the horse bolts (Nicholas Evans)
www.demo.novatlan-sound.de
User avatar
Novatlan
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 8:35 am
Location: Bingen, Germany

Re: No Metronome in the Demo?

Postby ajoe » Thu Dec 17, 2009 9:19 am

Novatlan wrote:Yep, the demo does not contain the metronome.
This probably was not intended, was it?


The only reason I can imagine they would omit it is to save space, but it's only 90 KB. Or perhaps they felt it wasn't critical for evaluation purposes...
User avatar
ajoe
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2009 3:40 pm

Re: No Metronome in the Demo?

Postby Migot » Tue Dec 22, 2009 4:44 pm

Hi,

Metronome is available...

On N3 website go to Download Demo...
Down right page the last instruments item list is METRONOME...
Just Download it and install...

easy
Its working here !

Best

Alain LeBlond
Composer born in 1957
Québec, Canada
Alain LeBlond
Composer born in 1957

Notion 4,
VSL SE 1,2,Plus, MIRx
DP8, Finale 2012
OS X 10.9.3, Mavericks
User avatar
Migot
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 2:10 pm
Location: Québec, QC, Canada


Return to NOTION

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests