Attention:

Welcome to the old forum. While it is no longer updated, there is a wealth of information here that you may search and learn from.

To partake in the current forum discussion, please visit https://forums.presonus.com

Notion SLE for Miroslav: section problem and other questions

A Forum to Discuss NOTION

Notion SLE for Miroslav: section problem and other questions

Postby jochenfkb » Wed May 05, 2010 12:33 pm

Hello everyone, I am a total newbie with Notion, and I have some questions which probably can be answered by experienced users.

1.) and most important one:

I load a section ,for example Strings II for Viola, Cello and Double Bass, in a new score. Then I create a basic staff, and immediately a warning on the Mixer button appears that tells me:'part sounds not installed'. In spite of this everything plays back correctly, so the sounds are there. So I went to the preferences dialog and tried different variations of the sample folder textbox. The folder where the samples of Miroslav are located, the folder where the Miroslav.exe is located and finally the folder where the Miroslav VST.dll is located. Always the same result (with some crashes while changing the folder). When I open the mixer, I see that there are channel strips for the parts, but all audio action comes from the 'Strings II' channel strip. So I cannot for example pan the different instruments. Next problem (probably related to the first one) is that when I tell the Double Bass staff to playback the notes an octave lower in the staff settings nothing happens. Also transposing instruments like Trumpet or Clarinet are not transposed (yes, I have clicked transposed view).

When I load a single preset everything works. Any idea?

2.) By the way: Transposing instruments