Attention:

Welcome to the old forum. While it is no longer updated, there is a wealth of information here that you may search and learn from.

To partake in the current forum discussion, please visit https://forums.presonus.com

Open Score to Short Score

A Forum to Discuss NOTION

Open Score to Short Score

Postby mattg_303 » Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:06 am

I am currently studying some 4 part Bach Chorales and i've played them into my notion project in open score format (for SATB), is there an easy way to convert this to a short score version (eg. Piano Grand Staff). I have tried copy and pasting the different lines into the Grand Staff, but it deletes the previous line that has been pasted, even when I select a different voice from the multiple voice settings prior to pasting the new line. I hope this makes sense to someone! :? Thanks.
mattg_303

Re: Open Score to Short Score

Postby Admin » Tue Oct 15, 2013 4:22 pm

Hi mattg_303,

Currently, you cannot copy to Voices. It is a nice feature that will hopefully be added in the future.

You will need to enter the notes again into the score. The fastest method of performing this is using the Step-Entry mode. You can toggle through the voices that you are entering into by pressing Command (CTRL) 1,2,3,4 before you enter the notes for voices 1-4.

Regards,

-Admin
Admin
Site Admin

Postby dcd111 » Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:17 am

Actually, I think the OP can do what they want to do here, you don't need to be able to paste into a voice. If you have two treble cleff staves, and two bass cleff staves, as I think would be expected for SATB, and you intend to paste them into a grand staff with SA on top and TB on the bottom, you can make this work.