Attention:

Welcome to the old forum. While it is no longer updated, there is a wealth of information here that you may search and learn from.

To partake in the current forum discussion, please visit https://forums.presonus.com

rewire problem

rewire problem

Postby takobozu » Sat Aug 14, 2010 6:28 am

Hi
In this time i am using FL studio 9.1 with windows 7(64bit).
But rewire don't work same as windows xp.

[1]FL studio as client Notion-SLE as host

(1) Notion-SLE boot and as client setting.(rewire 1 png)
(2) FL studio boot. and then FL studio rewire panel open.
But, FL studio don't open.(rewire 2 png)
Attachments
rewire 1.png
rewire 1.png (554.66 KiB) Viewed 1812 times
rewire 2.png
rewire 2.png (490.62 KiB) Viewed 1813 times
takobozu
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 6:20 am

Re: rewire problem

Postby takobozu » Sat Aug 14, 2010 6:30 am

[2] FL studio as host, Notion-SLE as client

(1) FL studio boot. Rewire setting.(rewire 3 png)
(2) Notion-SLE boot.But, Nothing is displayed in the midi setting window.(rewire 4 png)
(3) FL studio playback. and then Notion-SLE playback in late. But, I hear noise only.(both FL studio and Notion-SLE audio setting is ASIO4ALL v2(ver2.10))
Attachments
rewire 3.png
rewire 3.png (83.65 KiB) Viewed 1806 times
rewire 4.png
rewire 4.png (276.45 KiB) Viewed 1807 times
takobozu
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 6:20 am

Re: rewire problem

Postby takobozu » Sat Aug 14, 2010 6:45 am

Is there someone same experience for me?

If your FL studio and Notion-SLE rewire good work ,please tell me your advice.

I tried same question in FL studio forum.
As follows return answer.

This is how it's supposed to work...

Use Notion in FL
1. first open FL Studio
2. add a ReWired channel (as you did)
3. choose Notion from the list of ReWire devices
4. click the Show Panel button and it will show the Notion window, but only if Notion supports being opened that way.

If Notion doesn't open in step 4, you have to open Notion from its Start menu or desktop shortcut, like you would to open it standalone. Normally Notion will then detect that it is supposed to open as a ReWire client device and it will do so.

Use FL in Notion
This is the same as above, but the other way around. I don't know how you're supposed to select a ReWire device in Notion (steps 2 and 3 above) but once you've done that, loading FL normally will make it load in ReWire mode. (That's all)


That I can't understand. Which are there cause FL or NOTION,I can't understand.
takobozu
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 6:20 am


Return to NOTION SLE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest