Attention:

Welcome to the old forum. While it is no longer updated, there is a wealth of information here that you may search and learn from.

To partake in the current forum discussion, please visit https://forums.presonus.com

Persistent brackets

A Forum to Discuss NOTION

Persistent brackets

Postby thorrild » Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:51 pm

In all files imported as XML, a bracket enclosing all staves is added. Highlighting all staves and selecting Staff Groups/Remove from Bracket Group, from the contextual menu does nothing. What am I doing wrong?
27" iMac 2013; OS 10.9.3
User avatar
thorrild
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 4:34 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Persistent brackets

Postby iamnemo » Sun Oct 07, 2012 5:19 pm

Hello my friend!
Did you ever find a solution to this problem? I have the same starting from a MIDI file.
Thanks!
User avatar
iamnemo
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:41 pm
Location: Québec, Canada

Re: Persistent brackets

Postby thorrild » Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:44 pm

Hi iamnemo,

I never received a reply. Guess it's just one of those less-than-urgent bugs: It is fixed by setting up a template from scratch and copying the contents of the XML file into it. A bother, but not a show stopper. Let's see what N4 is capable of in this regard—supposedly all bugs and feature requests have been addressed to everyone's satisfaction. Or did I miss the joke from Admin? ;-)

Best wishes,
Thorrild
27" iMac 2013; OS 10.9.3
User avatar
thorrild
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 4:34 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Persistent brackets

Postby iamnemo » Mon Oct 08, 2012 9:02 am

Thanks. It was my conclusion and what I did too :-) Let's hope for version 4....
User avatar
iamnemo
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:41 pm
Location: Québec, Canada

Re: Persistent brackets

Postby Brian » Mon Oct 08, 2012 10:24 am

Hi Guys,

This is Brian from NOTION Music Technical Support. If you would like to send a file to support@notionmusic.com and tell me exactly what it is that you are trying to do, I would be more than happy to take a look at it.

Thanks,



Brian
Brian
NOTION Music Tech Support
866-398-2994
User avatar
Brian
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 12:57 pm

Re: Persistent brackets

Postby wcreed51 » Mon Oct 08, 2012 12:30 pm

I find that I can remove the Bracket Group, but if I then select a few staves and try to make them a Bracket Group, it just puts it back on all staves again.
Bill Reed
Notion 4, Sibelius 7.5, Finale 2011/14, Overture 4, Cubase 7.5
Win8 x64, 32GB RAM
M-Audio ProFire 2626
Kontakt, VSL VI Pro, VE Pro, EWQL Orch, Choirs and Pianos
User avatar
wcreed51
 
Posts: 754
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 10:50 am
Location: Berkshires, MA USA

Re: Persistent brackets

Postby iamnemo » Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:46 pm

Bill, I also could remove the bracket group UNLESS there are braces (for example on dual-staff (Grand Staff) instruments like piano or harp). In that case I have to convert them back to normal single staff first before removing the gracket group. But still no way to group less than all staves...

@Brian: Just import any MIDI file (or XML) with several tracks and then try to put a Group Bracket around a subset of the tracks (first 3 for example). You will understand immediately...
User avatar
iamnemo
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:41 pm
Location: Québec, Canada


Return to NOTION

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests


cron