Attention:

Welcome to the old forum. While it is no longer updated, there is a wealth of information here that you may search and learn from.

To partake in the current forum discussion, please visit https://forums.presonus.com

automated mixing

A Forum to Discuss NOTION

automated mixing

Postby frabato56 » Sat Jun 01, 2013 1:34 am

Hi All,

I've been enjoying composing with Notion4 for a couple of months now and I'm quite happy with my purchase. I do need automated mixing though and I think (of course one doesn't really know until they need something else) that that's about the only other feature I really NEED. So, I guess it could be a feature request if it isn't already one. But, for now my question is this: What program could I use to import my Notion4 midi files and easily set it up for my multichannel VSTi's (mirolsav philharmonik and kontakt5) and have automated mixing? Another thing, my 7 year old son is using Notion4 and he's getting along with it quite well but it does leave out reaper which I think is a wonderful (and very well priced program) but it took me two days to figure out the midi routing and I wouldn't look forward to teaching it to my son. And finally, I need to be able to sync with video (quicktime in particular which is the default export format for the lightworks video editor - an open source, free video editor that really rocks). Okay, I guess that expands the feature requests to 1) automated mixing and 2) video sync capability. But really, I like Notion4 for what it already does and while I'm not a programmer, I suspect that these two requests are not trivial bits of programming. I have cubase 5 studio and there is a bug while mixing (I'm not a very good typist so I won't go into detail) that makes it impossible for me to use, so I'm looking for suggestions. Not too expensive would also be nice and I'm on Windows 7.

Thanks!
frabato56

Re: automated mixing

Postby Surfwhammy » Sun Jun 02, 2013 6:28 am