Attention:

Welcome to the old forum. While it is no longer updated, there is a wealth of information here that you may search and learn from.

To partake in the current forum discussion, please visit https://forums.presonus.com

Unable to use N3 as Rewire slave

A Forum to Discuss NOTION

Unable to use N3 as Rewire slave

Postby ericsandmeyer » Fri Nov 13, 2009 6:33 pm

Total noob on the whole re-wire thing but I read the manual and watched Lubo's good video on setting up rewire. I cannot do it for some reason. When I choose "devices" menu item in Cubase, N3 is not on the list as it should be.

I did verify that rewire is enabled in the pref. dialogue in N3. I then did quit N3, started Cubase first, looked under devices, etc.

Lubo said on the video something about "both applications have to be 32 bit." What does this mean and how can you tell if something is "32 bit" or whatever?

Here's everything I know about my system.

Mac OS X 10.5.8 on MacbookPro with 2 Gb RAM
Cubase 5.1
N3 with latest updates as of 11/12/09

eta: I also tried it with Logic 8. It also cannot see N3 as a rewireable app.
ericsandmeyer

Re: Unable to use N3 as Rewire slave

Postby Novatlan » Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:23 am

You may need to install ReWire first from the Propellerhead website.
The download is located at http://www.propellerheads.se/download/f ... _7_Mac.zip
I don't know why no Audio software says this in the manual^^Happened to me with lots of applications.
Try installing this.

I am curious wether or not you will get ReWire to work in Logic. I do not, despite many, many, many attempts :(
Do not care for critics. Noone ever raised a statue to a critic (Jean Sibelius)
Riding is like nuts and bolts: If the rider's nuts, the horse bolts (Nicholas Evans)
www.demo.novatlan-sound.de
Novatlan

Postby ericsandmeyer » Sat Nov 14, 2009 10:11 am

Novatlan wrote:You may need to install ReWire first from the Propellerhead website.