Attention:

Welcome to the old forum. While it is no longer updated, there is a wealth of information here that you may search and learn from.

To partake in the current forum discussion, please visit https://forums.presonus.com

Multiple Files / Set List

A Forum to Discuss NOTION

Multiple Files / Set List

Postby jsmitsy » Fri Jan 11, 2013 7:41 am

Hello,

I'm quite new to Notion, but I'll be using it in a few months for supporting a live musical performance.
I was wondering if it's possible to create a set list that opens the next file automatically, or if it's possible to open multiple files?

The second option is probably goig to be bad news for memory usage, as all the files will probably open their own instances of the samples. Is this correct?

How do other theatrical performances work around this? Jion everything in ons big master file?

Regards,

Jeroen
jsmitsy

Re: Multiple Files / Set List

Postby Surfwhammy » Sat Jan 12, 2013 12:30 pm

jsmitsy wrote:Hello,

I'm quite new to Notion, but I'll be using it in a few months for supporting a live musical performance.
I was wondering if it's possible to create a set list that opens the next file automatically, or if it's possible to open multiple files?

The second option is probably goig to be bad news for memory usage, as all the files will probably open their own instances of the samples. Is this correct?

How do other theatrical performances work around this? Jion everything in ons big master file?

Regards,

Jeroen

If you are referring to loading multiple NOTION 4 scores (a.k.a., "project files"), then you can do this with the 64-bit version of NOTION 4, but depending on how many third-party VSTi virtual instruments and VST effect plug-ins you are using, this can map to just a few additional NOTION 4 scores being open and perhaps only one additional NOTION 4 score being open . . .