Attention:

Welcome to the old forum. While it is no longer updated, there is a wealth of information here that you may search and learn from.

To partake in the current forum discussion, please visit https://forums.presonus.com

Miroslav Philharmonik

A Forum to Discuss NOTION

Miroslav Philharmonik

Postby sobiesiak » Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:52 pm

I recently installed Miroslav Philharmonic on my computer along with Notion3. I enabled the .dll file for Miroslav Philharmonik via the VST Manager and have Philharmonik listed under VST Instruments. However, unlike Garritan Personal Orchestra, no presets are available. Is this normal or should there be a heading "Miroslav Philharmonik"? Is there someone out there who can help me?

Greg Sobiesiak
sobiesiak
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:25 pm

Re: Miroslav Philharmonik

Postby dcoscina » Sat Oct 10, 2009 12:59 am

you need to close the program and re-launch it. Then you will see the presets. The same thing happened to me when I was beta testing it. I also have Miroslav and Notion3 works well with it.
dcoscina
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 5:52 pm

Re: Miroslav Philharmonik

Postby sobiesiak » Sat Oct 10, 2009 10:11 am

Thank you for the reply. I rebooted my computer, but still no presets.
sobiesiak
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:25 pm

Re: Miroslav Philharmonik

Postby dcoscina » Sat Oct 10, 2009 3:57 pm

Hmmm okay that is weird. PErhaps Lubo can chime in as to why that might be....
dcoscina
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 5:52 pm

Re: Miroslav Philharmonik

Postby sobiesiak » Sat Oct 10, 2009 5:37 pm

Who's Lubo? If he or she can solve this problem it will be greatly appreciated. The presets are sitting in the Notion 3 folder in "C:\Program Files\NOTION 3\Support\PluginData\Miroslav". The problem is that Notion doesn't seem to recognize my Miroslav installation.
Last edited by sobiesiak on Wed Oct 14, 2009 8:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
sobiesiak
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:25 pm

Re: Miroslav Philharmonik

Postby solo1 » Sat Oct 10, 2009 6:59 pm

FWIW, I have noticed the same thing. No presets, just the VSTi under the VST instruments.
solo1
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:10 pm

Re: Miroslav Philharmonik

Postby sobiesiak » Sat Oct 10, 2009 8:01 pm

Well, I found out who Lubo is at least. Guess he works for Notion Music. It's nice to know I'm not alone with this problem. Maybe it's the version of Miroslav I'm using - version 1.1.1. I found some registry entries for IKMultimedia. It has Miroslav listed as version 1.0.0 not 1.1.1.
sobiesiak
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:25 pm

Re: Miroslav Philharmonik

Postby astinov » Mon Oct 12, 2009 8:15 am

Hello sobesiak,

I'm Lubo Astinov, and yes I do work for NOTION Music. The presets were prepared with ver. 1.1.1. I want to help out, it seems like a strange problem. Could you do me a favor - Open NOTION an just enter Philharmonik form the VST Instruments tab and add a patch. Then save the score and send it to me in a pm. That way, I can open it up and maybe see whats going on.

Thanks

Lubo Astinov
astinov
 
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:40 pm

Re: Miroslav Philharmonik

Postby sobiesiak » Mon Oct 12, 2009 4:45 pm

Thank you for the reply.
Last edited by sobiesiak on Wed Oct 14, 2009 9:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.
sobiesiak
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:25 pm

Re: Miroslav Philharmonik

Postby sobiesiak » Wed Oct 14, 2009 4:07 pm

I now know what a "pm" is.
Last edited by sobiesiak on Wed Oct 14, 2009 9:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
sobiesiak
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:25 pm

Next

Return to NOTION

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests