Attention:

Welcome to the old forum. While it is no longer updated, there is a wealth of information here that you may search and learn from.

To partake in the current forum discussion, please visit https://forums.presonus.com

Routing MIDI via a bus?

A Forum to Discuss NOTION

Routing MIDI via a bus?

Postby edbradburn » Sun Nov 28, 2010 8:38 am

Hi Folks,

In my eternal quest to find a decent strum effect for accompaniments, I am now playing around with Mildonstrum. This is a VST that can "strum" any VST (guitar), apparently.

In order for this to work, I need to route the MIDI output from the "Mildon" track through the other VST.

I assume this is done via a bus, however, I am not sure how this is supposed to work.

Any ideas?
edbradburn
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2010 7:53 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: Routing MIDI via a bus?

Postby tombax » Tue Nov 30, 2010 11:15 pm

Maybe load it as an instrument and route it to a sequencer staff?
tombax
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 7:23 pm


Return to NOTION

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


cron