Attention:

Welcome to the old forum. While it is no longer updated, there is a wealth of information here that you may search and learn from.

To partake in the current forum discussion, please visit https://forums.presonus.com

Any way to get hairpins to work on different channels?

A Forum to Discuss NOTION

Any way to get hairpins to work on different channels?

Postby lazerlike42 » Sat Nov 27, 2010 7:46 pm

As far as I can tell, hairpins only send the CC on channel 1 - even if the articulation or technique calls for a different channel. I've submitted this as a bug report already, but is there some rule I am not aware of that I can use to fix this?
lazerlike42
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 12:21 pm

Re: Any way to get hairpins to work on different channels?

Postby duka » Sun Nov 28, 2010 8:40 am

same problem here :evil:
duka
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 7:05 am

Re: Any way to get hairpins to work on different channels?

Postby duka » Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:41 pm

answer please :cry:
is this a bug or something must be setup or we will have to wait N4.

i have this problem with custom playback EWQL loaded into kontakt 4 as well as with miroslav philharmonik setup by N3, for eg. strings trem. does not respond to harpins at all.
duka
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 7:05 am

Re: Any way to get hairpins to work on different channels?

Postby pcartwright » Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:13 pm

duka wrote:answer please :cry:


Have you tried contacting support to see if there is a solution?
pcartwright
 
Posts: 796
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 2:47 pm

Re: Any way to get hairpins to work on different channels?

Postby lazerlike42 » Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:38 am

pcartwright wrote:
duka wrote:answer please :cry:


Have you tried contacting support to see if there is a solution?


Well, I've submitted a bug report.
lazerlike42
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 12:21 pm


Return to NOTION

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


cron