Attention:

Welcome to the old forum. While it is no longer updated, there is a wealth of information here that you may search and learn from.

To partake in the current forum discussion, please visit https://forums.presonus.com

N3 Copy Protection

A Forum to Discuss NOTION

N3 Copy Protection

Postby jazzalien » Sun Sep 20, 2009 11:45 am

What about copy protection in Notion 3? Hardware, software, serial number?
jazzalien
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 9:19 pm
Location: Germany

Re: N3 Copy Protection

Postby KylePoehling » Sun Sep 20, 2009 1:06 pm

jazzalien wrote:What about copy protection in Notion 3? Hardware, software, serial number?


Auth Code....very simple:)
Kyle Poehling
Marketing/Communications Manager-Notion Music
http://www.hotpoliticsband.com
http://www.modernrobot.net
User avatar
KylePoehling
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:46 am

Re: N3 Copy Protection

Postby frivo » Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:41 am

Is it possible to use Notion on serveral machines? Finale allows two installations, for example on a workstation and on a laptop. You can also deauthorize from one PC and move over to another (fex at work). I want to use it mainly at home, but several times I work in a studio, and it sould be great to use it there also. But I have not money to buy two licenses...

Edit for clarification:
I did not mean that I would have a full lisence in the studio (so it could be used by others). I just meant that I could move my work from home, to the studio (for recording etc I can't do at home), and back at home again. This could be done by a athorize/deauthorize -feature. (I think melodyne for celemony, works that way.
Last edited by frivo on Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
frivo
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:18 am

Re: N3 Copy Protection

Postby Unfinished » Mon Sep 28, 2009 11:21 am

Notion 2 was good for 3 installations I think, so maybe it's the same. I very much like the idea of being able to deauthorize it when, for example, you decide to get rid of your computer.
Unfinished
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:16 am

Re: N3 Copy Protection

Postby KylePoehling » Mon Sep 28, 2009 12:57 pm

frivo wrote:Is it possible to use Notion on serveral machines? Finale allows two installations, for example on a workstation and on a laptop. You can also deauthorize from one PC and move over to another (fex at work). I want to use it mainly at home, but several times I work in a studio, and it sould be great to use it there also. But I have not money to buy two licenses...


You'll get two authorizations with N3....
Kyle Poehling
Marketing/Communications Manager-Notion Music
http://www.hotpoliticsband.com
http://www.modernrobot.net
User avatar
KylePoehling
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:46 am

Re: N3 Copy Protection

Postby bkstump » Tue Oct 20, 2009 4:24 pm

Kyle,

You said "You'll get two authorizations with N3....".

Do you mean 2 concurrent authorizations?

Thanks,
James
bkstump
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 11:28 am

Re: N3 Copy Protection

Postby balbs » Tue Oct 20, 2009 4:36 pm

bkstump wrote:Kyle,

You said "You'll get two authorizations with N3....".

Do you mean 2 concurrent authorizations?

Thanks,
James



I'm wondering this myself since I just got my copy.

Balbs
balbs
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 4:34 pm

Re: N3 Copy Protection

Postby Unfinished » Tue Oct 20, 2009 6:10 pm

You get one license code which is good for two installations. (Well, you get 3 license codes: one for Notion 3, one for IK's CSR Hall Reverb and one for IK's Amplitube X-Gear).
Unfinished
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:16 am

Re: N3 Copy Protection

Postby chon » Tue Oct 20, 2009 7:17 pm

Suppose the two authorisations get used for a desktop and a laptop. Then what happens when you replace one of those computers - will you be granted another authorisation?

Or, if it just goes on one PC, what happens by the time of the second replacement, when the two authorisations have already been used up?
chon
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:45 am

Re: N3 Copy Protection

Postby balbs » Tue Oct 20, 2009 7:35 pm

Is it safe to assume that if you're upgrading your laptop, you would deactivate the laptop license and re-install and re-authorize on the new laptop? Same thing if you want to upgrade the desktop?

Balbs
balbs
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 4:34 pm

Next

Return to NOTION

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests


cron